GSA Auctions Salvage/Scrap Vehicles Update


.

11/27/2020 06:31 PM EST
CURRENT BID: $250    STATE: MN    NO. OF BIDDERS: 0     CLOSE TIME: 12-04-2020 05:31 PM CT.

  This lot consists of a Salvage 2008 Ford F150 4×4. VIN: 1FTPW14V98FC28385, Odometer: 62313. This vehicle is equipped with the following features: transmission: automatic, fuel: gasoline, 8-cylinders, 4 doors, air conditioner, and a CD player. There are engine, transmission, electrical, and mechanical problems associated with this vehicle. CAUTION: VEHICLE ACCELERATES ON ITS OWN. This vehicle is being sold as salvage. A salvage title will be issued stating that this vehicle cannot be titled for highway use in its current condition. For more information, please contact Alisha Haken at 218-849-9867 or alisha_haken@fws.gov. Asset: 565893. 1475GY03220001

11/27/2020 06:01 PM EST
CURRENT BID: $5    STATE: VA    NO. OF BIDDERS: 0     CLOSE TIME: 12-04-2020 05:01 PM CT.

  2015 Toyota Prius – The following U.S. Government crash-test vehicles have been destroyed in testing and are NOT REPAIRABLE FOR HIGHWAY USE. Please advertise and sell for SALVAGE SALE ONLY – NO TITLE. lithium ion battery has been removed from the vehicle and is not available. – (1) BY SIGNING THIS RECEIPT THE PURCHASER UNDERSTANDS THAT THIS VEHICLE IS SOLD FOR SALVAGE ONLY AND IS NOT REPAIRSABLE FOR HIGHWAY USE: (2) AGREES NOT TO ATTEMPT TO REPAIR THIS VEHICLE FOR HIGHWAY USE; (3) AGREES TO NOTIFY ANY SUBSEQUENT PURCHASER OF THIS NRHU STIPULATIONS. **SALVAGE** Vin: JTDKN3DP9F3066573. ****RECALL NOTICE: This vehicle has been identified as having an open recall. Please check the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration website at www.nhtsa.gov or www.safercar.gov for more information on recall campaigns. Bidder should contact a local dealer or manufacturer for information and resolution 69316300130002